University YMCA Dump & Run returns for 2022

Dump and Run keeps over 30 tons of used, quality goods out of Champaign-Urbana’s dumpsters and landfills each year. This project reduces litter and consumer waste, saves space in landfills, lowers dumping costs for certified housing and apartments and provides inexpensive items for folks to purchase in the fall.

This year collections will begin on Monday, August 1 and culminate with the Big Sale on August 20 and 21. All collections and the sale will be held at the U of I Stock Pavilion, in cooperation with the College of ACES and Department of Animal Sciences.

Dump & Run 2022 Collection Days

All collections will be held at the UI Stock Pavilion, located at 1402 W. Pennsylvania Ave, Urbana IL, beginning on Monday, August 1.

  • Monday Aug. 1: noon – 4:00pm
  • Tuesday Aug. 2 – Friday Aug. 5: 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Saturday, Aug. 6: 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Monday Aug. 8 – Friday August 12: 9:00am – 4:00pm. Late collection on Wednesday Aug. 10 until 7:00pm
  • Saturday, Aug. 13: 10:00am – 2:00pm

THE BIG SALE

The Big Sale is BACK ON!

Located at the Stock Pavilion, 1402 W. Pennsylvania Ave.

Saturday, August 20, 2022:
8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. $4 admission
Free admission for U of I students.

Sunday, August 21, 2022:
11:00am – 2:00 p.m.: $3 bag sale and 1/2 price furniture
2:30-3:00 p.m.: “Free sale”

Want to shop early? Volunteer for one 3+ hour shift for first dibs during the August volunteer pre-sale!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.