Tribal Disaster Debris and Climate Resilience Planning Training

Register for the free, virtual, 3-part session tribal training on:

  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022 – 10am-12pm PT/1-3pm ET
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022 – 10am-1pm PT/1-4pm ET
  • Thursday, October 20, 2022 – 10am-1pm PT/1-4pm ET

**attendance at all three training sessions is strongly encouraged**

During the trainings, participants will:

  • Learn strategies to build resilience to reduce disaster debris
  • Learn about the components of a disaster debris management plan and how to align with other climate resilience and hazard mitigation plans
  • Build confidence in responding to disaster debris issues on the ground

Tribal staff will have the opportunity to work in small groups with staff from other tribal and other governmental agencies to begin developing effective, sustainable disaster debris management plans before disasters strike. Direct technical assistance will be offered to up to 10 tribes following the training to help with writing and implementing effective climate resilient disaster debris management plans.

The training series is hosted by U.S. EPA. More information will be sent out in the coming months. Please contact Dolly Tong (tong.dolly@epa.gov) with any questions.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.