Webinar: Sustainability in the City of Cleveland

Thu, Oct 25, 2018 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM CDT
Register at https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4763152934968931841

Presented by Chief of Sustainability Matt Gray, this webcast will describe the Sustainable Cleveland 2019 initiative and the city’s recently updated Climate Action Plan. The plan calls for cutting greenhouse gas emissions 80 percent below 2010 levels by 2050. Gray will also discuss how racial equity, good green jobs, climate resilience, and business leadership informed every action in the plan.

The webinar will also touch on a variety of exciting new initiatives, including large-scale renewable projects, planting and maintaining 50,000 trees by 2020, and planning for the 50th anniversary of the infamous Cuyahoga River fire in 2019, among others.

Please note the start time in your time zone: 1 p.m. Central Time (2 p.m. Eastern, noon Mountain, 11 a.m. Pacific and 10 a.m. Alaskan Time ).

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.